RoD header


pagansmind fullcircle
Artist: Pagan’s Mind
Title: Full Circle
Genre: Progressive Power Metal
Release Date: 16th October 2015
Label: Steamhammer / SPV

Album Review

PAGAN’S MIND is a Progressive Metal band from Skien, Norway. They have released five studio albums, the line-up of the band never changed aside from Thorstein Aaby leaving the band, he left in the year 2003 and sadly passed away in 2007. The band has five records out and one new CD / DVD/ Blu-Ray (depends on buying preferences) outing named ‘Full Circle’. I right about now listen to and review ‘Full Circle’. To call PAGAN’S MIND progressive is an understatement, this band relies on song in song structures and dodgy breaks and I kinda like it that way. Nils K Rue is a great performer and guitar player, Ronny Tegner knows how to make your ears bleed while you beg for more, this shit is catchy as fuck and performed very well. If you like Power Metal and you like it proggy so your brain has some place to wander off while you are head-banging, this might be something for you. Check the studio records out too.


01. Approaching
02. Through Osiris' Eyes
03. Entrance Stargate
04. ...Of Epic Questions
05. Dimensions Of Fire
06. Dreamscape Lucidity
07. The Seven Sacred Promises
08. Back To The Magic Of Childhood I: Conception
09. Back To The Magic Of Childhood II: Exploring Life
10. In Brilliant White Light
11. Aegean Shores
12. The Prophecy Of Pleiades
13. New World Order
14. Intermission
15. Enigmatic Mission
16. Live Your Life Like A Dream
17. Hallo Spaceboy
18. Full Circle
19. Walk Away In Silence
20. Eyes Of Fire
21. God's Equation
22. United Alliance


Nils K. Rue – vocals
Jorn Viggo Lofstad – guitars
Ronny Tegner – guitars
Steinar Krokmo – bass
Stian Kristoffersen - drums

Website /

Cover Picture

pagansmind fullcircle


Music: 8
Sound: 8
Total: 8 / 10

Comments powered by CComment