Search Event Tickets

Eventsuche


Buy Music & Merch!

Nuclear Blast Online Shop

Newsletter

Event Calendar

September 2021
M T W T F S S
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 1 2 3

Latest Events

Sun Oct 17 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(DE) Concert: TIM VANTOL

Latest News

.
We have great pleasure in being able to confirm one of Wayne's favourite current bands, the 'DEAD GUITARS', as very special guests on the upcoming Mission 'Farewell tour'. The Dead Guitars will be appearing at all of the mainland European shows as well as the first (of the four) Shepherds Bush shows on Wednesday 27th February (along with The Sisters Of Murphy). For more info on the Dead Guitars please visit: http://www.deadguitars.com/

Also, as some of you are probably aware 'First Chapter' was originally a compilation of the first two Mission EP's and doesn't really run as long as a 'normal' album. So with that in mind we are going to run a poll here on the forum at MWIS to ask you for your preference for what you'd like to hear on that particular night at Shepherds Bush in addition to the whole of 'First Chapter'. You should nominate 3 songs ONLY from 'Masque', 'Neverland', 'Blue', 'Aura', and 'God Is A Bullet', and we will endeavour to learn the most requested songs for inclusion at the Shepherds Bush show on Wednesday 27th February. Please go to the band website to cast your vote.

The Mission 'Farewell Tour' 2008
Tues 5th Feb: Waregam Expo
Wed 6th Feb: Paris Locomotive
Thur 7th Feb: Marseille Le Poste A Galene
Fri 8th Feb: Barcelona Bikini
Sat 9th Feb: Madrid Heineken Sun
Sun 10th Feb: Malaga Teatro Cerventes
Mon 11th Feb: Valencia Heineken Greenspace
Wed 13th Feb: Milan Transilvania
Thur 14th Feb: Rome Circolo Degli Artisti
Fri 15th Feb: Florence Flog
Sat 16th Feb: Rimini Velvet
Sun 17th Feb: Zagreb Boogaloo
Mon 18th Feb: Budapest A38
Tue 19th Feb: Vienna Arena
Thur 21st: Feb Hamburg Fabrik
Fri 22nd Feb: Berlin Columbia Club
Sat 23rd Feb: Dresden Schleife Eins
Sun 24th Feb: Koln Live Music Hall
Mon 25th Feb: Utrecht Tivoli
Wed 27th Feb: London Shepherds Bush Empire (with special guests The Sisters
Of Murphy)
 
For further information:
http://www.themissionuk.com/ / http://www.deadguitars.com/  

Source: Press release 

Related Articles

You are here: Home News Concert/Festival news THE MISSION - Farewell Tour