Search Event Tickets

Buy Music & Merch!

Nuclear Blast Online Shop


Event Calendar

January 2023
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5

Latest Events

No events



ataricowboy thefuzz
Artist: Atari Cowboy
Title: The Fuzz
Genre: Electro pop
Release Date: 5th October 2011
Label: Electric Fantastic Sound

EP Review

Except for legendary corporation the word “Atari” becomes more and more popular among music lovers. So ATARI COWBOY is no game console, but a quite playful Swedish electro pop band. The band was formed by three guys inspired by JOY DIVISION, SOFT CELL, IAMX and NIRVANA. Recently they released their very first EP ‘The Fuzz’. The EP consists of five marvellous tracks and represents at the first sight an 8-bit journey, which turns out a multidimensional musical experience. Their hypnotic compositions have rich multilayer electronic sound, supported with guitar and not least quite good vocals. The singer Jonas Avertoft deserves special attention, as he does a great job providing wide diversity of his vocal abilities. Monochrome videos for the tracks ‘You make this shit go away’ and ‘Sweet Chaos’ improve the impression of being in kind of illusory delirium, while you listening to this album. With their very first step ATARI COWBOY showed a nice potential, what could actually mean that they would be worthy successors of already mentioned IAMX.


01. You Make This Shit Go Away
02. The Fuzz
03. Neonlight
04. Sweet Chaos
05. Everything You Wish For


Jonas Avertoft - Songwriter, singer, guitar
Magnus E - electronic magic
Fredrik Trosso - Mixup


Cover Picture

ataricowboy thefuzz


Music: 8
Sound: 8
Total: 8 / 10

Related Articles

You are here: Home Artists A-E CD Review: Atari Cowboy - The Fuzz