Search Event Tickets


Buy Music & Merch!

Nuclear Blast Online Shop


Event Calendar

January 2021
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Latest Events

No events

Latest News

meatloaf braverthanweareMeat Loaf, the beloved multi-faceted rocker who broke sales records with the classic multi-platinum selling albums “Bat Out of Hell” and “Bat Out of Hell II: Back Into Hell,” is readying the release of an all new album, “Braver Than We Are” for 429 Records. Working closely again with longtime collaborator Jim Steinman—a key to the magic of those two albums—Meat has recorded ten new songs in tandem with Steinman, producer Paul Cook and The Neverland Express which includes John Miceli (drums), Paul Cook (guitars, loops, synths), Randy Flowers (guitars, vocals), David Luther (sax, B3 organ, strings, horn arrangements), Justin Avery (piano, synths, strings, backing vocal arrangements), Danny Miranda (bass), Stacy Michelle (vocals), Cian Coey (vocals). Guest musician Ricky Medlocke provided the slide guitar solo on “Train of Love.” The tracks on “Braver Than We Are” were written by Steinman—from the first song he ever wrote in a storied career to the most recent. The songs were recorded, overdubbed and mixed per Steinman’s directive before making the cut.

The first single “Going All The Way” - streaming now at Rolling - showcases a reunion with vocalists Ellen Foley and Karla DeVito for another epic go round decades after their first performances on the smash hit “Paradise by the Dashboard Light.”

In a career spanning over four decades, “Braver Than We Are” is the fourth Meat Loaf album prominently showcasing “all songs by Jim Steinman.” With a painting featuring Meat and Jim together for the first time gracing the cover, the album hearkens back to the deliriously successful Meat-Steinman collaborations “Bat Out of Hell” (1977) and “Bat Out of Hell II: Back Into Hell” (1993), which together sold over 67 million units. “Braver Than We Are” is a testament to Meat’s artistic rapport with Steinman. The songwriter’s strikingly vivid style matched with Meat’s incomparable talents not to mention his wit and grandiosity, results in the two successfully connecting with audiences on an epic scale.

Says Meat: “It’s a tribute to Jim Steinman really, it’s a tribute to both of us and our work together.”

“Braver Than We Are” track listing
01. Who Needs The Young 
02. Going All The Way 
03. Speaking In Tongues 
04. Loving You Is A Dirty Job 
05. Souvenirs 
06. Only When I Feel
07. More
08. Godz
09. Skull of Your Country
10. Train of Love

MEAT LOAF - “BRAVER THAN WE ARE” will be released digitally, on CD and vinyl on 9th September 2016 via 429 RECORDS, distributed by Caroline/Universal

Single Preview: HERE

Pre-Order Links
Deluxe Edition:

Source: Press Release

Related Articles

You are here: Home News Releases MEAT LOAF - New Album, first Single online - with Jim Steinman