Search Event Tickets


Buy Music & Merch!

Nuclear Blast Online Shop


Event Calendar

November 2020
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6

Latest Events

Fri Nov 27 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(DE) Concert: OSAN YARAN
Fri Nov 27 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(DE) Concert: ROTERSAND (online concert)
Fri Nov 27 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(DE) Concert: VNV NATION
Sat Nov 28 @ 1:00PM - 11:00PM
(DE) Festival: Dark Indie Electro Festival BS 2
Sat Nov 28 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(DE) Concert: BAROCK
Sat Nov 28 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(DE) Concert: VNV NATION
Sun Nov 29 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(DE) Concert: OSAN YARAN
Sun Nov 29 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
Mon Nov 30 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(DE) Concert: JIGGO

Latest News

kansas theabsenceofpresenceKANSAS, America’s legendary Progressive Rock band, has announced a new release date for their forthcoming new studio album ‘The Absence of Presence’. Due to manufacturing delays beyond the band and label’s control, the album will now be released on July 17, 2020 through Inside Out Music. Recently, KANSAS released a new song and music video for their song ‘Jets Overhead’. Fans can listen and watch the music video here:

‘Jets Overhead’ followed the release of ‘Memories Down the Line’, which was released on May 15. Fans can stream the song and watch the video here: In April, they released the song and music video for ‘Throwing Mountains’, which can be seen here: The band gave fans a sneak preview of what they can expect to hear on the album with this sampler video. ‘The Absence of Presence’ is available for pre-order now.

“We are really excited for our fans to be able to get a taste of what is to come from ‘The Absence of Presence’,” says KANSAS lead vocalist Ronnie Platt. “I think people will really be surprised by the album. ‘The Absence of Presence’ shows the band firing on all cylinders.” first announced the new album during an exclusive interview with KANSAS drummer and ‘The Absence of Presence’ co-producer Phil Ehart:

‘The Absence of Presence’ follows-up 2016s ‘The Prelude Implicit,’ which debuted at #14 on Billboard’s Top 200 Albums chart. KANSAS has sold more than 30 million albums worldwide, and is famous for classic hits such as ‘Carry On Wayward Son’ and ‘Dust in the Wind’ to the progressive epic ‘Song for America.’

‘The Absence of Presence,’ released by Inside Out Music, features nine all new tracks written by the band, produced by Zak Rizvi, and co-produced by Phil Ehart and Richard Williams. KANSAS’ signature sound is unmistakable throughout. The album showcases Ronnie Platt’s towering vocals, David Ragsdale’s searing violin, Tom Brislin’s dazzling keyboards, Williams and Rizvi’s electrifying guitar riffs, Ehart’s powerful drums, and Billy Greer’s rocking bass.

‘The Absence of Presence’ will be released July 17, 2020, on Inside Out Music. The album will be available on CD, Double LP 180 Gram Vinyl, Limited Edition Deluxe CD + 5.1 Blu-Ray Artbook, and digitally. To pre-order ‘The Absence of Presence’, visit:

‘The Absence of Presence’ Track Listing
01. The Absence of Presence
02. Throwing Mountains
03. Jets Overhead
04. Propulsion 1
05. Memories Down the Line
06. Circus of Illusion
07. Animals on the Roof
08. Never
09. The Song the River Sang

In the interest of rapidly developing public health concerns and warnings due to the Corona virus, recent KANSAS tour dates have been postponed and are being rescheduled. This includes this Autumn’s “Point of Know Return Anniversary European Tour”, which have been moved to 2021. For more information on KANSAS, ‘The Absence of Presence’, “The Point of Know Return Anniversary European Tour”:

“Point of Know Return Anniversary European Tour” Dates
12 Oct 2021 – (DE) Frankfurt, Jahrhunderthalle
13 Oct 2021 – (DE) Hamburg, Docks
15 Oct 2021 – (FI) Helsinki, Culture House
16 Oct 2021 – (FI) Tampere, Tamperetalo
18 Oct 2021 – (SE) Stockholm, Cirkus
20 Oct 2021 – (NO) Oslo, Sentrum Scene
22 Oct 2021 – (DE) Berlin, Tempodrom
23 Oct 2021 – (DE) Bochum, RuhrCongress
27 Oct 2021 – (DE) Munich, Circus Krone
28 Oct 2021 – (DE) Heilbronn, Harmonie
30 Oct 2021 – (NL) Amsterdam, Carre Theatre
31 Oct 2021 – (BE) Brussels, Cirque Royal
02 Nov 2021 – (FR) Paris, L'Olympia Theatre
04 Nov 2020 – (UK) London, Palladium

Source: Press Release

Related Articles

You are here: Home News Releases KANSAS - Announce updated release date for “The Absence of Presence”, out 17th July 2020