Search Event Tickets


Buy Music & Merch!

Nuclear Blast Online Shop


Event Calendar

January 2021
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Latest Events

No events

Latest News

rummelsnuf asbachRummelsnuff, captain among the iron pumpers, is reactivating his contraptions. On his new album, he not only finally grants his longtime creative companion, mate Asbach, a long overdue title credit, he also delivers his most versatile work to date. The fifth album from Germany's most charming and relentlessly melodic strong man is here! Aficionados of the musclebound titan will most probably be aware of the fact that Rummelsnuff has actually been working as a team of super heroes for quite some time … hence, it is rather logical that his musical sidekick should also be featured in the album title, this time around.

Captain Rummelsnuff and mate Asbach, the dynamic duo of raw electrified sounds (as defined in the German term “derbe Strommusik”), are singing of the burdens of hard labor (“Treidler”, “Straßenbau”), about human cattle being fattened up with that certain cheese from the German “Harz”-region that many locals consider an acquired taste, while Dr. Rummel is dancing with his arch nemesis Mr. Snuff to an unexpectedly funky tune: On “Rummelsnuff & Asbach”, no song follows the same stylistic traits as its predecessor, yet everything always remains thoroughly infused with Rummelsnuff's trademark sound. Electro-Punk, grand melodies, Folk, Disco, maritime songs... just about anything goes! Rummelsnuff, the ancient bodybuilder with the rusty dumbbells and Asbach, tenor baritone and offspring of a famous dynasty of German liquor distillers, are taking wide strides towards perfection... while cautiously avoiding it by any means. “Rummelsnuff & Asbach” will be released as an album CD, deluxe double CD (with bonus EP containing remixes and re-interpretations) and as a lovingly designed vinyl-edition.

01. Treidler
02. Stille im Maschinenraum
03. Haferschleim
04. Crystal Ball
05. Helmut
06. Dr. Rummel Mr. Snuff
07. Eisengott
08. Harzer Käse
09. Der Oger
10. Springkraut
11. Zuchtvieh
12. Straßenbau
13. Bis zum Schluß
14. Bursche
CD2 (Remixes)
01. Mikrowelle - El Perro (Der Hund)
02. J. Blitz Gouthier - Vida de Vidro (Crystal Ball)
03. Tua - Maschinenraum
04. Grzegorz - Bursche
05. Steve Van Velvet – Zuchtvieh
06. Erdling - Helmut
07. Lord of the Lost – Bratwurstzange
08. Kuschelsnuff (King Khan, Bela B., Rummelsnuff) - Brüder

Source: Press Release

Related Articles

You are here: Home News Releases RUMMELSNUFF - New Album "RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH“ to be released on 2nd September 2016