RoD header


Title: Augenlicht
Artist: Mystery of Dawn
Genre: Electro-Pop
Release Date: 2nd March 2009
Label: Icare Media Records

Album Review

‘Augenlicht’ is the 3rd album of the German Electro/Pop band MYSTERY OF DAWN which was founded in March 2000 by Stephan Lampe. The current album consists of 19 tracks. The music is a kind of easy listening synth pop with pushing beats and pleasing sounds, completed by a melodic voice and a lot of voice samples; the lyrics are partly in English and partly in German. Several songs sounds a little bit harder like industrial but the most part of the songs are soft synth pop. ‘Augenlicht’ is available at download stores like itunes or musicload.


01. Evolution
02. Sex sells
03. Schlaflos
04. Waves
05. Blood screaming
06. Suicide
07. Collapsing world
08. Control
09. Stolz 2006
10. Somebody said
11. Dancing in the moonlight
12. Sunbeam
13. Vergiss nicht
14. Live the moment
15. Krümel
16. Last words
17. Endlich frei
18. Endlich frei - EN RMX
19. Friendly fucked (statiCViolence)


Stephan Lampe - electronics, vocals, lyrics Holm Mika - all guitars

Website /

Cover Picture


Music: 7
Sound: 7
Extras: -
Total: 7


Comments powered by CComment