RoD header


propain thefinalrevolution
Artist: Pro-Pain
Title: The Final Revolution
Genre: Thrash / Hardcore
Release Date: 25th November 2013
Label: Steamhammer / SPV

Album Review

PRO-PAIN are veterans in Hardcore music, over 20 years of history lie behind them. The band was started in 1991 by ex-members of the CRUMBSUCKERS after they changed their name and music style. In Germany, they even toured with the most controversial band of West Germany, the BÖHSE ONKELZ. PRO-PAIN also covered the songs ‘Terpentin’ and ‘Keine Amnestie für MTV’ from the BÖHSE ONKELZ. Their latest release shows they don’t make trendy shit, no new-school metalcore, true NYC Hardcore with metal riffs and tough shouts.

The album was recorded, mixed and produced in Switzerland by V.O. Pulver (GURD). I could not choose a single song, it is an album, listen to it as a whole. But don’t mind that you couldn’t put a single song on a mix tape, you have free choice here, there are no fillers. Ok, after listening a few times I declare the opener ‘Deathwish’ to the best song of the album. The CD contains twelve tracks, the Digipak brings you three bonus tracks, two live tracks from 2010 and a UK SUBS cover version, plus a foldout poster. Finally I hope that this is not the “Final Revolution” of PRO-PAIN, now I listen again, make a grim face and mosh through my flat.


01. Deathwish
02. One Shot One Kill
03. Southbound
04. Problem Reaction Solution
05. The Final Revolution
06. Can’t Stop the Pain
07. All Systems Fail
08. Want Some?
09. Fall From Grace
10. Emerge
11. Mass Extinction
12. Under the Gun


Gary Meskil - Bass, Vocals
Marshall Stephens - Rhythm Guitars
Adam Phillips - Lead Guitars
Jonas Sanders - Drums

Website /

Cover Picture

propain thefinalrevolution


Music: 8
Sound: 8
Total: 8 / 10

Comments powered by CComment