RoD header


va dependence 2013
Artist: Various Artists
Title: Dependence
Genre: Electro
Release Date: 30th August 2013
Label: Dependent Records

Album Review

As it goes with compilation albums you can expect some big names and some less well known bands, the big on this one manage not to overpower the others and the sequencing of the songs is also done to meet expectations of a good compilation, the mood flows well from one song or remix to another and the beat steps up or slows down, the contrast between smoother and jarring is also well done just as it should for a pleasant exposure and experience. Highlights would be the relaxing and yet melancholic, soft and yet intense ‘Never Take Fire’ (Secret Mix) of Ghost & Writer, moreover, Velvet Acid Christ’s excellent song ‘Inhale Blood’ can be reason enough to get this for. Yet, all songs provide enough remarkable qualities for this to be thoroughly enjoyed.


01. Ghost & Writer - Never Take Fire (Secret Mix)
02. Covenant - Four Our Time (Demo Version)
03. Pride And Fall - Hollow (SITD Remix)
04. Acretongue - These Soft Machines (haujobb Remix)
05. Front Line Assembly - Ghost (Alternative Version)
06. Seabound - Nothing But Love (RMX)
07. Decoded Feedback - Blasphemy
08. Fractured - 10 Years
09. Mesh - Perfect idea Of Beauty
10. Chrysalide - 2010 (Sonic Area Mix)
11. Clicks - On Speed
12. Encephalon - Desertropolis
13. KMFDM - I (heart) not
14. Skinny Puppy - Deadlines (Bratislava)
15. Veil Veil Vanish - Exile City
16. Velvet Acid Christ - Inhale Blood


Cover Picture

va dependence 2013


Music: 8
Sound: 9
Total: 8.5 / 10

Comments powered by CComment