Search Event Tickets


Buy Music & Merch!

Nuclear Blast Online Shop


Event Calendar

January 2021
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Latest Events

No events

Latest News

andywickett creaturesofloveLos Angeles, CA - Known as the original vocalist for UK New Wave icons Duran Duran, Andy Wickett has built a solid musical career in his hometown of Birmingham, England, recording and performing both as a solo artist as well as with his band World Service. Now, Wickett & co. have released a new album digitally via Cleopatra Records, which follows last year’s monumental release of the original demos Wickett cut with Duran Duran prior to Simon Le Bon taking over vocal duties. Creatures Of Love is truly a passion project for Wickett, compiling original songs that had the Birmingham Mercury calling the album “A groove-laden journey through the world of pop. There wasn’t a song I didn’t love. Great atmosphere and hook lines at every juncture.”

01. Border Song
02. Make It
03. Kingdom
04. The Good Die Young
05. Darleen
06. Evidently
07. Ain’t No One
08. Children Of The Night
09. Creatures Of Love
10. Preacher Man
11. Take Me To The City

Buy the album here:

Source: Press Release

Related Articles

You are here: Home News Releases DURAN DURAN - Original Vocalist Andy Wickett's new Album "Creatures of Love" now available on CD!