Search Event Tickets

Buy Music & Merch!

Nuclear Blast Online Shop


Event Calendar

March 2023
27 28 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

Latest Events

No events
disturbed evolutionDISTURBED have announced the release of their seventh studio album, ‘Evolution’, for the 19th of October. The new work of the Grammy-nominated, multi-platinum-decorated Hard Rock luminaries can now be pre-ordered, with special D2C packages available via the band’s official website. As a harbinger the track ‘Are You Ready’ including video is already available and which can be seen here:

DISTURBED comment: “With pride, joy and anticipation, we look forward to sharing the next chapter in DISTURBED’s creative life with the world. This album is truly unique and means a lot to us and we can only hope that the rest of the world will feel the same way when they hear it. The album contains the most adventurous and versatile combination of musical styles and moods we've ever tried in our career. Each song has its own identity, atmosphere and power. The writing and recording processes that led to this album have been a truly emotional and magical experience for us, where we were creative without walls or constraints or we simply drifted to where the musical inspiration of the day took us. Inspired by some of the great classic rock albums of our youth, it’s unlike anything we’ve ever created. The time is approaching to the moment when the world can finally hear what is undoubtedly the most daring album of our lives. Evolution is approaching. Are you ready?”

‘Evolution’ follows DISTURBED’s ‘Immortalized’ album, released in 2015, which gave the band the fifth consecutive #1 US and platinum status. In Germany, the work reached #2 in the charts and also has platinum status. The smash single ‘The Sound of Silence’ has even triple gold status in Germany and received international honours such as the nomination for “Best Rock Performance” at the Grammy Awards 2017, also DISTURBED were awarded at the iHeartRadioMusic Awards as “Best Rock Artist” and received critical acclaim from The Wall Street Journal, New York Times, USA Today and more.

‘Evolution’ keeps what the title promises. DISTURBED hold on to their uncompromising attitude, which made them an epochal power, at the same time they boldly venture into new realms. For the album, David Draiman [vocals], Dan Donegan [guitar], Mike Wengren [drums] and John Moyer [bass] reunited with ‘Immortalized’ producer Kevin Churko to record an album at Hideout in Las Vegas with thundering grooves unmistakably their handwriting, while the sophisticated melodies and their urge to progress unleash the full range of their potential. In the run-up to the announcement DISTURBED turned to their loyal fans and let them actually select the first single - another historic novelty. For this purpose, a website was created with the option of voting for either a “Heavy” or “Ballad” song. People had the word and chose ‘Are You Ready’.

Here is the complete album track listing

01. Are You Ready
02. No More
03. A Reason to Fight
04. In Another Time
05. Stronger On Your Own
06. Hold On To Memories
07. Savior of Nothing
08. Watch You Burn
09. The Best Ones Lie
10. Already Gone

11. The Sound of Silence [Live] (Featuring Myles Kennedy)
12. This Venom
13. Are You Ready (Sam de Jong Remix)
14. Uninvited Guest


DISTURBED questioning existing conventions, tear down walls and are tirelessly innovative - a constantly renewing force of rock music. The multi-platinum-decorated rock heavyweights from Chicago managed the rare feat of placing five consecutive albums in #1 on the American Billboard Top 200. This historic achievement secured them a place in the history books next to METALLICA, who also succeeded this historic chart record as the only other hard rock band.

‘Immortalized’ (2015) has platinum status in Germany and included, among others, the three-time gold-winning crossover smash hit ‘The Sound of Silence’, which was nominated for “Best Rock Performance” at the 2017 Grammy Awards. Since its founding in 1996, DISTURBED - David Draiman [vocals], Dan Donegan [guitar], Mike Wengren [drums] and John Moyer [bass] - have also sold 16 million albums worldwide and recorded eleven #1 singles on American Active Rock Radio. Their four-time platinum-winning debut, ‘The Sickness’, first introduced the world to the future leaders of Hard Rock, a status that subsequently garnered Grammy nominations, as well as gold, platinum and double platinum-decorated albums, as well as countless sold-out concerts, was consolidated around the globe.

Awarded as "Best Rock Artist" at the 2017 iHeartRadioMusic Awards, DISTURBED continue their journey with the release of their appropriately dubbed ‘Evolution’ album, led by lead single ‘Are You Ready’.

Source: Press Release
Marcel Lüke

Related Articles

You are here: Home News Releases DISTURBED - Return with their seventh studio album “Evolution”, out October 19th 2018