Search Event Tickets


Buy Music & Merch!

Nuclear Blast Online Shop


Event Calendar

January 2021
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Latest Events

No events

Latest News

iggypop freeOn 6 September 2019, ‘Free’, the new studio album by IGGY POP, will be released. It’s the first release since 2016. ‘Free’ follows on the record that gave IGGY POP the highest chart placements of his career, but has as little in common with ‘Post Pop Depression’ when it comes to sounds as it does with any other album he has ever released. About the process that has led Iggy and his main contenders Leron Thomas and Noveller to this uniquely contemplative and gloomy contribution to IGGY POP’s discography, he says:

“This is an album in which other artists speak for me, but I lend my voice... By the end of the tours following Post Pop Depression, I felt sure that I had rid myself of the problem of chronic insecurity that had dogged my life and career for too long. But I also felt drained. And I felt like I wanted to put on shades, turn my back, and walk away. I wanted to be free. I know that's an illusion, and that freedom is only something you feel, but I have lived my life thus far in the belief that that feeling is all that is worth pursuing; all that you need – not happiness or love necessarily, but the feeling of being free." And he concludes, "So this album just kind of happened to me, and I let it happen.”

Today, the title track ‘Free’ will be released, which you can now listen to on all popular channels!

Tracklist ‘Free’ album
01. Free
02. Loves Missing
03. Sonali
04. James Bond
05. Dirty Sanchez
06. Glow In The Dark
07. Page
08. We Are The People
09. Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night
10. The Dawn

Source: Press Release

Related Articles

You are here: Home News Releases IGGY POP - New studio album “Free” on 6 September 2019, Title track available now!