RoD header


machinehead machinefuckingheadlive
Artist: Machine Head
Title: Machine F**king Head Live
Genre: Thrash Metal/ Modern Metal
Release Date: 9th November 2012
Label: Roadrunner Records

Album Review

Nine years after ‘Hellalive’, MACHINE HEAD are releasing their second live album with the in-your-face title ‘Machine F**king Head Live’. The album is recorded in various locations across the globe during their last tour and it contains 15 tracks with duration 100 minutes. We have all the tracks from their latest album ‘Unto The Locust’ except ‘Pearls Before The Swine’, three songs from the ‘Blackening’, two from their debut ‘Burn My Eyes’ and one track from each of the other four albums. The live versions of the songs are very powerful with a great sound. Robb's voice is in a great form and he is having a very good communication with the crowd. If you have seen MACHINE HEAD live you know what to expect if you haven't listen to this album loud and when they will come for a gig close to your place don't miss them. Even if you aren't a MACHINE HEAD fan but you are a metal fan you will like this album because you will find very heavy guitars powerful heavy vocals and strong drums. Something last: it's not a good idea to listen this album loud in your car or before you go to watch a football match :-)


1. I Am Hell
2. Be Still and Know
3. Imperium
4. Beautiful Mourning
5. The Blood, the Sweat, the Tears
6. Locust
7. This Is the End
8. Aesthetics of Hate
9. Old

1. Darkness Within
2. Bulldozer
3. Ten Ton Hammer
4. Who We Are
5. Halo
6. Davidian


Robb Flynn - Lead Vocals, Guitar
Adam Duce - Bass, Vocals
Dave McClain - Drums
Phil Demmel - Lead Guitar


Cover Picture

machinehead machinefuckingheadlive


Music: 9
Sound: 9
Total: 9 / 10

Comments powered by CComment