RoD header


Title: The Last Dubber
Artist: Ministry
Genre: Industrial Metal
Release Date: 11th September 2009
Label: 13th Planet Records

Album Review

MINISTRY was an American industrial sensation in the world of metal music and was founded by front man AJ Jourgensen in 1981. Originally known as a Synth outfit, MINISTRY changed its style to the industrial beat during the late 1980s. Later they found mainstream success in the early 1990s with its most success album ‘Psalm 69: The Way to Succeed and the Way to Suck Eggs’ (1992) and toured as part of the Lollapalooza festival. After being together for 27 years, Al Jourgensen decided to retire the band as of 2008. But that didn't stop the flow of music just yet.

The band had wrapped up their 30-year recording career after releasing ‘The Last Sucker’ (2007) now two years later a remix album has surfaced entitled ‘The Last Dubber’, an album that revolves around both trance and metal music. All of the 12-tracks enlisted upon this LP were remixed by Clayton Workbeck of REVOLTING COCKS with the exception of ‘Let's Go (Dawn of Oblivion Mix)’ that was handled by John Bechdel (Killing Joke, Ministry False) and ‘The Last Sucker (Hardware Revamp Mix)’ that was done by DJ Hardware.

With all of this being said and done, the only tracks that stood out the most are ‘Watch Yourself (The Clocks Strike Thirteen Mix)’, ‘Death & Destruction (A Vote of Non-Confidence Mix)’, ‘Die In A Crash (Point of Impact Mix)’ and the two part tune of ‘Ends Of Days’ which all took part in their own way of expressing the music. They are setting up a unique theme with catchy emotion and intensity that keeps the beat flowing non-stop unleashing this passion that just suits the music so well it’s unbelievable.


01. Let's Go [La Fin Du Monde mix version]
02. Watch Yourself [The Clocks Strike Thirteen mix version]
03. Life is Good [Neuroplasticity mix version]
04. The Dick Song [Straight Outta Lincoln mix version]
05. The Last Sucker [Icke mix version]
06. No Glory [Sandpaper Condom mix version]
07. Death & Destruction [A Vote of Non-Confidence mix version]
08. Die In A Crash [Point of Impact mix version]
09. End Of Days Part 1 [One Less Sparrow mix version]
10. End Of Days Part 2 [Extreme Mayan Makeover mix version]
11. Let's Go [Dawn of Oblivion mix version]
12. The Last Sucker [Hardware Revamp mix version]


Al Jourgensen
Tommy Victor
Tony Campos
Aaron Rossi
John Bechdel
Sin Quirin


Cover Picture


Music: 8
Sound: 8
Extras: -
Total: 8 / 10


Comments powered by CComment