RoD header


ministry lasttangleinparis
Artist: Ministry
Title: Last Tangle in Paris (Live 2012 DeFiBRilLaTouR)
Genre: Industrial Metal
Release Date: 4th July 2014
Label: UDR/ ADA/ Warner

Album Review

MINISTRY have part in changing of the music industry. Their music was like a bomb taking down anyone. After more than 31 years this is the end of a great band, and the last live document, 'Last Tangle In Paris'. The release contains a live performance of MINISTRY plus rare backstage recordings and interviews. The documentation shows the last live moments of MINISTRY and with that, the last live appearance of the band. The US dates for the DeFiBRilLaTouR took MINISTRY to four cities - Denver, Los Angeles, New York and two dates in Chicago. Afterwards, the band moved along to Finnish Helsinki to start a seven-week European tour taking them to festivals in Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Germany, the Netherlands, Belgium, France, Ireland, England, Spain, Switzerland, Poland, Hungary, the Czech Republic and Russia.

The CD/DVD was recorded during the 2012 DeFiBRilLaTouR and offers great sound and video quality transporting a good live feeling. There are moments you might feel as attending the show. The releases follows the ‘Live at Wacken’ recording and the setlist differs not that much. The standard release is probably only interesting for real die-hard fans. The DVD contains, among others, legendary songs 'Psalm 69', and 'New World Order'. Furthermore, ‘Last Tangle in Paris’ contains rare backstage recordings and interviews. But the package offers more. As bonus, the digipak version contains a double album as tour retrospective with live recordings back 'til 2006. This last and precious statement will be available as 2CD & DVD Digipak, BluRay & 2CD Amaray, Double-Gatefold Vinyl in 160 gram, as single CD package and as digital audio and video.


“Last Tangle In Paris – Live 2012” (DVD/Blu-ray/CD)
01. Ghouldiggers
02. No “W”
03. Senor Peligro
04. LiesLiesLies
05. 99%ers
06. Life Is Good
07. Relapse
08. The Last Sucker
09. Psalm 69
10. New World Order
11. Just One Fix
12. Thieves

CD 1 Retrospective Track Listing
01. Ghouldiggers
02. No W”
03. Senor Peligro
04. Rio Grande Blood
05. 99%ers
06. Life Is Good
07. Relapse
08. The Last Sucker
CD 2 Retrospective Track Listing
01. Psalm 69
02. New World Order
03. Just One Fix
04. Thieves
05. Khyber Pass
06. Fear Is Big Business
07. Let’s Go
08. Watch Yourself
09. So What

Line-up (Recording)

Al Jourgensen – Vocals, Different instruments
Mike Scaccia († 2012) – Guitar
Sin Qurin – Guitar
John Bechdel – Keyboards & Samples
Aaron Rossi – Drums
Casey Orr – Bass

Website /

Cover Picture

ministry lasttangleinparis


Music: 8
Sound: 8
Video: 8
Total: 8 / 10

Comments powered by CComment