Search Event Tickets

Eventsuche

Buy Music & Merch!


EMP

Nuclear Blast Online Shop

Newsletter

Event Calendar

October 2019
M T W T F S S
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3

Latest Events

Fri Oct 18 @11:00AM - 11:00PM
(D) Festival: Autumn Moon
Fri Oct 18 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(D) Concert: NACHTMAHR
Fri Oct 18 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(D) Concert: SHE PAST AWAY
Fri Oct 18 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(D) Concert: BAROCK
Sat Oct 19 @11:00AM - 11:00PM
(D) Festival: Autumn Moon
Sat Oct 19 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(D) Concert: MICROCLOCKS
Sat Oct 19 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(CH) Concert: SHE PAST AWAY
Sat Oct 19 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(D) Concert: BAROCK
Sat Oct 19 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(D) Concert: COMA ALLIANCE
Sun Oct 20 @11:00AM - 11:00PM
(D) Festival: Autumn Moon
Mon Oct 21 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(D) Concert: AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Thu Oct 24 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(D) Concert: FORCED TO MODE (acoustic)
Fri Oct 25 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(D) Concert: ACDC TRIBUTE - SHE´S GOT BALLS
Fri Oct 25 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(ES) Concert: COVENANT
Fri Oct 25 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(UA) Concert: SHE PAST AWAY
Sat Oct 26 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(D) Concert: PLEXIPHONES
Sat Oct 26 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(D) Concert: TRAITRS
Sat Oct 26 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(D) Concert: FROZEN PLASMA
Sat Oct 26 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(RU) Concert: IN STRICT CONFIDENCE
Sun Oct 27 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
(D) Concert: THE PSYCHEDELIC FURS
.
amandapalmer_therewillbenointermissionColosseum, Essen, Germany
19th September 2019
Amanda Palmer

On occasion of the release of her new album ‘There will be no intermission’ Amanda is on tour again in Europe with several dates in Germany. Her new album is very personal, honest and deeply emotional. She dares to speak and sing about things that are usually hushed up. The concert in Essen takes place in the beautiful venue of the Colosseum theatre. The venue is seated. There are still tickets available. So grab yours while you can. And don’t forget your tissues as there will be tears, laughter and singing.

Here’s the announcement in her own words: “I will be bringing my song & storytelling tour, ‘There will be no intermission’, to the Colosseum theatre in Essen, Germany on September 19th, 2019. We will be having ourselves many cries, laughs, and hugs, throughout the night as I take you through a journey of my last six years and play songs from the new record. Come prepared to have all sorts of emotions. The show is approximately 3 hours long with one intermission (get it?), there will be no support acts, and the shows will start very punctually, so please be seated early. This show is not appropriate for kids under about 15.”

Further show dates:
Sun Sep 15 – Austria – Graz – Stefaniensaal
Wed Sep 18 – Germany – Stuttgart – Theaterhaus
Thu Sep 19 – Germany – Essen – Colosseum
Fri Sep 20 – Belgium – Antwerp – De Roma
Tue Sep 24 – Germany – Hamburg – Laeiszhalle
We Sep 25 – Germany – Leipzig – Haus Auensee
Thu Sep 26 – Czech Republic – Prague – Hybernia
Fri Sep 27 – Luxembourg – Luxembourg – Conservatoire
Sat Sep 28 – France – Paris – Bataclan
Fri Oct 11 – Denmark – Copenhagen – Bremen Teater
Sat Oct 12 – Sweden – Stockholm – Södra Teatern (SOLD OUT)
Wed Oct 16 – UK – Bexhill – De La Warr Pavilion
Sat Oct 19 – UK – Cardiff – St David's Hall
Sun Oct 20 – UK – Cambridge – Corn Exchange
Wed Oct 23 – Ireland – Cork – Opera House
Thu Oct 24 – Ireland – Dublin – National Concert Hall
Sat Oct 26 – Ireland – Belfast – Ulster Hall
Sun Oct 27 – Ireland – Limerick – University Hall
Fri Nov 1 – UK – Dunfermline – Carnegie Hall
Sat Nov 2 – UK – Glasgow – City Halls
Sun Nov 3 – UK – Manchester – Albert Hall
Mon Nov 4 – UK – York – Opera House
Thu Nov 7 – UK – Newcastle – Tyne Theatre
Sun Nov 24 – Portugal – Braga – Theatro Circo
Thu Dec 5 – UK – London – Union Chapel (SOLD OUT)
Fri Dec 6 – UK – London – Union Chapel (SOLD OUT)
Fri Dec 13th - UK - London - Union Chapel (SOLD OUT)
Sat Dec 14th - UK - London - Union Chapel (JUST ADDED)
Link to all tickets and times: http://amandapalmer.net/shows/

Additional Concert Info
Doors: 7:00 pm
Starts: 8:00 pm
Ticket fee: 46.95 – 52.70 + Charges (Pre- Sales) via http://bit.ly/AmandaPalmer_Tickets
Info: https://www.colosseumtheater.de / http://amandapalmer.net / https://www.facebook.com/amandapalmer

Related Articles

You are here: Home Previews Preview AMANDA PALMER - Essen 2019-09-19