RoD header

diorama fastadvancefastreverseWith ‘Fast Advance Fast Reverse’ DIORAMA release a remix compilation as an encore to their much-acclaimed album ‘Tiny Missing Fragments’. The idea for this came initially from the outside and grew out of the interest of various artists wanting to collaborate with the band. It quickly became clear that DIORAMA themselves had something to say as well - they had completely alternative versions of album tracks up their sleeves, ready to see the light of day. The result is a fusion of third-party remixes and DIORAMA’s own edits covering an enormously wide range of styles - from fragile piano and guitar sounds to harsh industrial techno. Therefore, ‘Fast Advance Fast Reverse’ has become much more than just a musical epilogue. It’s a standalone release providing perfect dancefloor fodder while also offering straight balladesque moments for those more in love with DIORAMA’s earlier works.

‘Fast Advance Fast Reverse’ offers nine tracks and is released in physical and digital form. As examples for the electronic avant-garde from Reutlingen, BROKEN SPENCER and CHRCTRS are represented in the track list, side by side with DIORAMA’s long-time scene pleasers FADERHEAD, ZOODRAKE and MENTAL DISCIPLINE. Combined with two pre-release tracks, the remix compilation will be available in stores from December 9th - a worthy addition to DIORAMA’s discography and further proof that the dark wave formation around Torben Wendt never tires of setting off creative fireworks.

01. Horizons (remix by ZOODRAKE)
02. Gasoline (guitar edit by DIORAMA)
03. Iisland (remix by FADERHEAD)
04. Patchwork (piano edit by DIORAMA)
05. Dark Pitch (remix by CHRCTRS)
06. Iisland (lush edit by DIORAMA)
07. Gasoline (remix by MENTAL DISCIPLINE)
08. Horizons (chilled edit by DIORAMA)
09. Iisland (remix by BROKEN SPENCER)

Source: Press Release

Comments powered by CComment