RoD header

dm videosinglescollectionDepeche Mode’s Video Singles Collection — the definitive 3DVD library anthology containing more than four hours of the post-punk pioneers’ groundbreaking music videos (and two-plus hours of audio commentary) — will be released by SONY Music Entertainment on November 11, 2016. Video Singles Collection is the first official Depeche Mode archival title to be released under the SONY imprimatur since SME acquired rights to the DM catalog in July 2015. “We’re pleased and honored to be releasing Depeche Mode’s Video Singles Collection, an essential addition to the band’s recently licensed catalog documenting their lasting contributions to music video history,” said Richard Story, President Commercial Music Group, Sony Music Entertainment. The 3DVD set presents more than three decades worth of Depeche Mode’s international hit singles as lensed for the group’s mind-blowing progression of innovative and provocative music videos directed by a who’s who of cinematic visionaries including Julien Temple, Anton Corbijn, D.A. Pennebaker, John Hillcoat and others.

Throughout Depeche Mode’s career, the group has placed an essential emphasis on the quality of their videos, collaborating with world-class directors and crews on some of the most influential and powerful short films in music video history. “Videos have always played an essential part in how we wanted to present Depeche Mode’s music to the world,” agreed the members of the band. “It’s been amazing to go back and relive all the experiences and memories these videos evoke after all these years. It’s incredible to have all our videos finally together in one place and we’re hoping our fans enjoy this journey through time as much as we did.”

Video Singles Collection is the first in a series of band-approved retrospective projects examining Depeche Mode’s extraordinary career and effect on pop culture and marks the first time that DM’s video singles–from 1981 to 2013–have been compiled together in a single anthology. The set includes 55 newly restored versions of the essential video singles in the DM canon in addition to four rare alternate videos and new commentary on specific individual clips, recorded by members of Depeche Mode especially for this release.


Disc 1
01. Just Can’t Get Enough (directed by Clive Richardson)
02. See You (directed by Julien Temple)
03. The Meaning Of Love (directed by Julien Temple)
04. Leave In Silence (directed by Julien Temple)
05. Get The Balance Right (directed by Kevin Hewitt)
06. Everything Counts (directed by Clive Richardson)
07. Love, In Itself (directed by Clive Richardson)
08. People Are People (directed by Clive Richardson)
09. Master And Servant (directed by Clive Richardson)
10. Blasphemous Rumours (directed by Clive Richardson)
11. Somebody (directed by Clive Richardson)
12. Shake The Disease (directed by Peter Care)
13. It’s Called A Heart (directed by Peter Care)
14. Stripped (directed by Peter Care)
15. But Not Tonight (directed by Tamra Davis)
16. A Question Of Lust (directed by Clive Richardson)
17. A Question Of Time (directed by Anton Corbijn)
18. Strangelove (directed by Anton Corbijn)
19. Never Let Me Down Again (directed by Anton Corbijn)
20. Behind The Wheel (directed by Anton Corbijn)

01.Little 15 (directed by Martyn Atkins)
02. Strangelove ’88 (directed by Martyn Atkins)
03. Everything Counts (Live – from “101”) (directed by D.A. Pennebaker)
04. Personal Jesus (directed by Anton Corbijn)
05. Enjoy The Silence (directed by Anton Corbijn)
06. Policy Of Truth (directed by Anton Corbijn)
07. World In My Eyes (directed by Anton Corbijn)
08. I Feel You (directed by Anton Corbijn)
09. Walking In My Shoes (directed by Anton Corbijn)
10. Condemnation (Paris Mix) (directed by Anton Corbijn)
11. One Caress (directed by Kevin Kerslake)
12. In Your Room (directed by Anton Corbijn)
13. Barrel Of A Gun (directed by Anton Corbijn)
14. It’s No Good (directed by Anton Corbijn)
15. Home (directed by Steven Green)
16. Useless (directed by Anton Corbijn)
17. Only When I Lose Myself (directed by Brian Griffin)
18. Dream On (directed by Stephane Sednaoui)
19. I Feel Loved (directed by John Hillcoat)

Disc 3
01. Freelove (directed by John Hillcoat)
02. Goodnight Lovers (directed by John Hillcoat)
03. Enjoy The Silence ’04 (directed by Uwe Flade)
04. Precious (directed by Uwe Flade)
05. A Pain That I’m Used To (directed by Uwe Flade)
06. Suffer Well (directed by Anton Corbijn)
07. John The Revelator (directed by Blue Leach)
08. Martyr (directed by Robert Chandler)
09. Wrong (directed by Patrick Daughters)
10. Peace (directed by Jonas and François)
11. Hole To Feed (directed by Eric Wareheim)
12. Fragile Tension (directed by Rob Chandler and Barney Steel)
13. Personal Jesus 2011 (directed by Patrick Daughters)
14. Heaven (directed by Timothy Saccenti)
15. Soothe My Soul (directed by Warren Fu)
16. Should Be Higher (directed by Anton Corbijn)
17. People Are People (12″ Version) (directed by Clive Richardson)
18. But Not Tonight (Pool Version) (directed by Tamra Davis)
19. Soothe My Soul (Extended) (directed by Warren Fu)
20. Stripped (Unreleased Alternate Cut) (directed by Peter Care)
+ Audio comments by Dave Gahan, Andy Fletcher and Martin Gore


Comments powered by CComment