RoD header


introKulttempel, Oberhausen, Germany
20th December 2014
Neuroticfish & Terrolokaust

The motto of this concert evening was “Home match” as NEUROTICFISH are hailing from the Ruhr area. Many fans took this concert evening as a kind of early Christmas gift and a chance to have a big party. The venue has a capacity of approximately 600 - 700 people and was quite well filled.


The Industrial-Electro duo Javi Ssagittar (vocals, lyrics) and Indio (synths & Programming) from Barcelona, Spain, was founded in 2006 and quickly gained a big fan-base in their home country. But with touring with bands like GRENDEL, NACHTMAHR, COMBICHRIST, AESTHETIC PERFECTION and FADERHEAD helped them to receive more attention and recognition in the rest of Europe. Their current album ‘Spit the poison out’ entered the DAC (German Alternative Charts). For their live shows they have Aury on guitar with them.


Music & Performance
The venue was only half-filled when the guys entered the stage. With powerful and energetic music of the genre Aggrotech/ Electro/ Industrial the guys made it in no time to get a great part of the audience going. Javi frequently addressed to the audience and from the third song on many people were clapping their hands and moved to the music. The music and performance was definitely convincing and so we got a proper warm-up. Before the guys played their last song, they invited the audience to sing ‘Happy Birthday’ for Indio with him. The last song was a KORN cover. Not bad actually but as a KORN fan I prefer the original.

01. Life spiraling decay
02. Pointless
03. No control
04. Blood starts to leak
05. Addicted
06. Scars that never heal
07. Two-faced leader
08. Reversing in circles
09. The way it must be
10. Falling away from me (KORN cover)

Music: 8
Performance: 9
Sound: 9
Lights: 7
Total: 8.3 / 10



The Future-Pop/ Synth-Pop duo, consisting of Sascha Mario Klein (vocals, music, lyrics, production) and Henning Verlage (keyboard, production) started in the early 90’s to create music that is definitely made for the dance floors. And even if you are not so much into the band’s work you surely know some songs as they are frequently played in gothic discotheques. Thus it is no wonder that there were quite a lot of people sad when the band made public the end in 2008. Fortunately in 2013 they announced their comeback with a “Sign of life” concert in Bochum. Apparently the break did them good as at the moment they are working on a new album. Just now, they released a first single out off it, named ‘Silence’. /


Music & Performance
Finally the guys entered the stage and right from the beginning they rocked the place. The current single ‘Silence’ proved already before to be a good opener for their shows and in an instant the whole audience was dancing and singing along. Once again Sam showed that he is an excellent entertainer continuously addressing to the audience. Most of the songs of the set list were made for dancing but there were some slow songs like my favourite one ‘Suffocating right’. I wish I had some sparkler with me but then the lighter which I found in my bag had to serve. Well, my searching for them went not unnoticed as Sam told the crowd that there is a woman in the front row who made herself at home by putting stuff like something to write, beer and lighter on stage. He further asked if I have a wall of cupboard in my bag, too.


I can tell you now that I did not put it in my Mary Poppins bag on that evening. Besides the older songs two further new songs were announced by Sam. Such brilliant news as it means that the new, long awaited, album takes shape. But before these two songs were presented, Sam informed us that they, as real professional musicians, had not practised them yet so this could be quite interesting. But the performance went smoothly and the songs were well received. But of course we all freaked out at ‘Velocity’. Naturally the crowd would not let the band go without an encore which was answered by Sam with ‘Still not enough of us? We’ll change that now!’ and so we got four more songs before the guys left the stage for good. But after a short break they turned up at the merchandise stand for a chat and signing CDs.


01. Intro ‘Rose‘
02. Silence
03. Former me
04. Bomb
05. Behaviour
06. Wake me up
07. Suffocating right
08. Agony
09. Is it dead
10. M.F.A.P.L.
11. Illusion of home
12. Skin
13. Somebody
14. Velocity
15. Need
16. I don’t need the city
17. Solid you
18. A greater good
19. They’re coming to take me

Music: 10
Performance: 10
Sound: 9
Light: 9
Total: 9.8 / 10


The night did not end after the concert but a DJ entertained the people who did not leave immediately and so we had the chance to dance even more.

All pictures by Daniela Vorndran ( /

See also (all categories):

Comments powered by CComment