RoD header


suicidecommando forestoftheimapled
Artist: Suicide Commando
Title: Forest Of The Impaled
Genre: Dark Electro
Release Date: 21st July 2017
Label: Out Of Line

Album Review

Fans of the Belgian Electro project had to wait four years for the new album. In this one, Johan van Roy shows the dark sides of the human soul and the daily fight with his own demon. Like usual for SUICIDE COMMANDO, the album consists of harsh beats together with the “raw” voice oh Johan van Roy. ‘Forest of the impaled’ is a good example how even big acts of the scene experiment with their music and have success with it. In common, Johan van Roy has its own style and that is it what makes the album different. ‘The Pain That You Like’ was featured by Jean Luc de Meyer (lead singer of FRONT 242). This track will stick like some others in the listener’s head. Some people say that SUICIDE COMMANDO has not changed its style in the complete history of 30 years, but this is what makes Johan van Roy successful.


01. The gates of oblivion
02. My new Christ
03. Too far gone
04. Death lies waiting
05. The pain that you like
06. Poison tree
07. The devil
08. Chasm of emptiness
09. Crack up
10. Schiz[o]topia
11. We are transitory


Johan van Roy

Website /

Cover Picture

suicidecommando forestoftheimapled


Music: 8
Sound: 8
Total: 8 / 10

See also (all categories):

Comments powered by CComment