Search Event Tickets


Buy Music & Merch!

Nuclear Blast Online Shop


Event Calendar

January 2021
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Latest Events

No events

Latest News

unzucht neuntoeterOn their most versatile album to date, Unzucht are spicing up their anthemic Dark Rock with surprisingly brutal intermezzos. “Neuntöter” unleashes a maelstrom of unbridled emotion, dark melodies and sudden aggression. The “Neuntöter”-bird (Engl.=red-backed shrike) is a deceiver. By outward appearance a harmless-looking bird of extraordinary beauty, it reveals itself as a merciless killer which impales its victims on thorns before devouring them. Choosing this fascinating creature as the titular beast for Unzucht's new album clearly was a deliberate choice by the band and charismatic front man Daniel Schulz, as many of the songs also tend to similarly reveal hidden sides. At first, the group's Dark-Rock-anthems tend to ingrain themselves deeply in the listener's ear, only to unexpectedly reveal a spiky thorn that is rammed straight into the heart.

This can happen in form of sudden, outright Metal-outbursts that relentlessly smash the dark harmonies to pieces with blasting drum-beats and harsh shouts... or in form of the painfully honest German-language lyrics that do not shy away from going were it hurts to then delve yet a bit deeper in order to deliver the final sting. After each descent into inferno, Unzucht draw the listener back in with another addictive melody, only to start the lethal game of the red-backed-shrike again. “Neuntöter” is released as a regular album CD, a deluxe double disc (plus bonus album with more, previously unreleased hits and remixes) and as a fan box, limited to 999 copies, which contains the double CD, plus, as exclusive content, the first official Unzucht live album “Live From The Street”, a hardcover photo book, a “Neuntöter” patch and a hand-numbered ownership certificate.


Album CD
01. Der dunkle See
02. Widerstand
03. Lava
04. Kettenhund
05. Hinter Glas
06. Ein Wort fliegt wie ein Stein
07. Judas
08. Neuntöter
09. Schlaf
10. Piotrek
11. Splitter

Bonus CD
01. Parasomnia
02. Tränenmeer
03. Das Lächeln der Gewinner
04. Widerstand feat. Dave Grunewald (Annisokay)
05. Ein Wort fliegt wie ein Stein feat. Chris Harms (Lord Of The Lost)
06. Ein Tag wie jeder andere (Robert Andrew Bowman Remix)

"Live From The Street" Live CD (Neuntöter Box Set exclusive)
01. Seelenblind
02. Meine Liebe
03. Kind von Traurigkeit
04. Der letzte Tanz
05. Unzucht
06. Während wir uns verlieren
07. Nur die Ewigkeit
08. Engel der Vernichtung
09. Schweigen
10. Deine Zeit läuft ab

Source: Press Release

Related Articles

You are here: Home News Releases UNZUCHT - Release new Album "Neuntöter" on 2nd September 2016