RoD header


va amphifestival2012
Artist: Various Artists
Title: Amphi Festival 2012
Genre: Harsh Electro/ Goth Rock/ Synth-Pop
Release Date: 20th July 2012
Label: Out Of Line

Album Review

Like every year since 2009, Out Of Line released a compilation with bands from the latest Amphi Festival. In this year’s compilation we have 17 songs from 17 bands that took part in the last Amphi Festival. The album contains Goth rock bands, harsh electro bands, synth-pop which shows the stylistic variety of the festival .You will find in the album some very well known bands such as CAMOUFLAGE,EISBRECHER,ASSEMBLAGE 23,PROJECT PITCHFORK, bands that every year are becoming bigger and bigger like LORD OF THE LOST or EISENFUNK and bands that are not so well known but they have a cult status - bands like SPIRITUAL FRONT and THE OTHER. The album comes with a low price which makes it even more interesting and easy for someone to buy it. For me the compilation would be perfect if it was released after - the festival with live recordings from Amphi. Nevertheless the album still remains a good choice if you went to last years Amphi and you want to remember the line-up you saw or if you didn't go and you want to listen what you lost or even if you want to buy a CD containing songs from almost the entire spectrum of dark music scene.


01. Eisbrecher Herz aus Eis
02. Lord Of The Lost Prison
03. Camouflage The Great Commandment (Live)
04. Blutengel Out of Control
05. Project Pitchfork Endless Infinity
06. Aestehtic Perfection The 11th Hour
07. Nachtmahr Mädchen in Uniform
08. Combichrist Fuckmachine
09. Eisenfunk Atomic Bomb (2012 edit)
10. The Other Nightmare on Halloween
11. Spiritual Front Odete
12. The Wars Healings
13. Solar Fake More Than This
14. Assemblage 23 The Noise Inside my Head
15. Haujobb Dead Market
16. SITD State Of Tyranny(Straftanz`S Escalations Remix)
17. X-RX Hit The Drums


Cover Picture

va amphifestival2012


Music: 8
Sound: 8
Total: 8 / 10

Comments powered by CComment