RoD header


E10Kesselhaus, Munich, Germany
14th December 2013
Eisbrecher & A Life [Divided]

On this rainy, cold Saturday I made my way to the Kesselhaus in Munich where the sold out concert of the band EISBRECHER was moved to. Under the motto '10 years - 11 shows - 12 000 miles' the band toured to their jubilee straight through Germany and on December 14th, the icebreaker stopped in Munich.

A Life [Divided]

A LIFE [DIVIDED] is an Electric-Rock band from Geretsried / Bavaria / Germany. The band was founded in 2003 by the today's members. This year their current album 'The Great Escape' - which reached place 58 in German charts - was released. Up to now they accompanied bands like OOMPH, APOCALYPTICA, MONO INC. and - already in 2007 - EISBRECHER on their tours.


Music & Performance
When I arrived, I was surprised how many fans already had arrived at the right location. Unfortunately, it lasted quite a while until something happened on the stage - one could have saved the time movement to 7:30 PM safely. First, Alexander Wesselsky of EISBRECHER - still appearing in “civilian” clothes - welcomed the crowd. Then a few fans still got delicacies in the foremost row of him, before the show finally started with A LIFE [DIVIDED]. Finally, singer Jürgen Plangger, who is at the same time also one of the guitarists of EISBRECHER, and his band appeared on stage and turned the heating on to warm-up the audience for the evening’s headliner properly. In spite of the good mood one felt that the fans were waiting for EISBRECHER.


Nevertheless, band gave everything and carried the audience away with the primarily younger songs as for example 'The Last Dance' or also 'Feel'. The performance was good, even if the light left again some wishes open. Finally, after the 9th song and considerable applause they left the stage and EISBRECHER could come.

01. Intro
02. The Lost
03. It Ain't Good
04. Doesn't Count
05. Words
06. Hey You
07. Feel
08. The Last Dance
09. Heart On Fire

Music: 8
Performance: 7
Sound: 8
Light: 5
Total: 7 / 10



EISBRECHER is a Neue Deutsche Härte band from Bavaria / Germany. It was founded in 2002 by singer and writer Alexander “Alexx” Wesselsky and guitarist Jochen “Noel Pix” Seibert. In February 2012, their topical album 'Die Hölle Muß Warten' was released. The first single extraction 'Verrückt' reached place 43 of the German single charts. Then this year the last change of band members took place: Rupert Keplinger is the new bassist instead of Dominik Palmer.


Music & Performance
Finally, the waiting time was over and EISBRECHER including the again a little recovered Jürgen Plangger stormed the stage. The motto did not promise too much. During their good 2-hour presentation they played younger ('Verrückt') as well as older songs as for example 'Schwarze Witwe' or 'Eisbrecher' from their repertoire. They had won the fans immediately and the mood reached one climax after the other. Also the show left nothing to wish for: One time with disco ball glitter cap, then in national costume, in thickly clothes like in deep winter or also with polar bear - Alexx was a real quick-change artist. Between the songs he interoperated with the audience and told stories.


The audience owed it with rich applause, joined in with in the songs and there was a really good mood in the hall, on as well as in front of the stage. Even his cover of a known Schlager hit was welcomed. About half of the concert he asked the crowd to switch off the mobile phones now, to put them away and to enjoy music and mood. It worked surprisingly relatively well... The successful light show supported, by the way, also to the mood. Much too fast the evening came to an end and EISBRECHER left the stage after several additions under blustering and not ending applause. This was a really nice concert evening with two great bands and once more, no boredom arose a single moment during this evening. With pleasure again!


01. Intro
02. Kein Mitleid
03. Willkommen
04. Antikörper
05. Disco Intro
06. Adrenalin
07. Neuschnitt
08. Augen
09. Amok
10. Eiszeit
11. Leider
12. Prototyp
13. Engel
14. Herz Steh Still
15. Eisbrecher 2013
16. Schwarze Witwe
17. Vergissmeinnicht
18. Herzdieb
19. This Is Deutsch
20. Schlager
21. Heilig
22. Verrückt
23. Miststück
24. Ein Leben Lang...

Music: 9
Performance: 9
Sound: 9
Light: 9
Total: 9 / 10


All pictures by Erika Knepper (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. /

See also (all categories):

Comments powered by CComment